Lippie Review! – Rimmel Moisture Renew Lipstick in Heather Shimmer 

My current obsession is most definitely lipsticks. Lazy old me makes it a point to put on a different shade every morning because I have realised that a good lip color is a real pick me up for me.

Today I’ll be reviewing Rimmel Moisture Renew Lipstick in shade Heather Shimmer (220).

I got this as a gift from my cousin in the UK along with another shade that I will be reviewing later.

Okay, so this lipstick comes in a purple and silver tube that looks really pretty and is also quite sturdy in feel. These look a lot similar to Maybelline colorSensational ones but are slant at the top.

Rimmel claims/product details:

  • Rich colour and intensely moisturising 
  • Enriched shade palette and highly improved moisturising formula
  • Vitamins a, c and e and SPF 20 for protected and cared-for lips
  • Maximised, radiant colour
  • Lips feel up to 70% more hydrated and up to 60% smoother

Let me just start of by saying that this shade is totally mine. I have found my nude lip and I am absolutely loving it. I have a neither fair nor dark complexion and finding the perfect nude seemed elusive. But Heather Shimmer has become my go-to shade for a simple and effortless look.

The pigmentation is strong and so is the scent, which might be off-putting to some but I don’t really mind.

Heather Shimmer is beautiful neutral brown/pink shade that can easily complement a lot of skin tones and look great in a variety of styles. It isn’t in your face at all but does have an impact and quality of a statement shade.

The formula is super creamy and feels a little unnatural on the lips for the first couple of seconds. It doesn’t emphasize fine lines and cracks in the lips but doesn’t do much to make them disappear either. Being creamy like it is, it doesn’t stay on the lips for long and transfers a little bit so be sure to blot it after applying.

The color pay-off is fabulous though and the subtle shimmer and shine is a nice change from my regular matte lips.
You can also read this on Piñata.


Leave a Reply

