Thought of the Day – 25th August

Would it be a shocker if I tell you all that I don’t own a single paperback copy of YA books? Okay, I have ONE. The Lovely Bones by Alice Sebold. That’s it. 

Why is that? Bookstores here don’t always have the YA books I want to read. And if they do, they cost as much as my entire months pocket money.

And I must be really unlucky, because I enter a hundred giveaways but have never won a single one.

For some reason, that depresses me.

Why can’t my shelves get to stock the amazing looking YA novels?

*sigh*

11 Replies to “Thought of the Day – 25th August”

Leave a Reply

