Writing To Music

I’ve found out that when I have music pouring into my ears, I write better. Maybe it’s the lyrical quality of the songs or just the fact that I can’t hear my family anymore.

Here’s a list of songs that makes up my writing-time-listening playlist:

(Did I ever say Grooveshark is absolute love?)

O. Lover – Jason Mraz

Favorite part:

You are the sweetest thing I’ve found since whenever,
You’re the only way my time is measured.
You might be the silent type, 
But your appetizing louder now.
It’s crazy how you’re killing me.

I Hope That I Don’t Fall In Love With You – Tom Waits

Best lines:

Now it’s closing time, the music’s fading out
Last call for drinks, I’ll have another stout.
Turn around to look at you, you’re nowhere to be found,
I search the place for your lost face, guess I’ll have another round
And I think that I just fell in love with you.

Sun-drenched World – Joshua Radin

The lyrics:

I always wanted to be 
The one you looked to 
For the answers in me 
I’m the one who took you 
To your sundrenched world

Find A Way – Safetysuit

ermagaad these words:

You know I’m gonna find a way to let you have your way with me
You know I’m gonna find a time to catch your hand and make you stay
I don’t care what clothes you wear, it’s time to love and I don’t care
You know I’m gonna find a way to let you have your way with me

Black Swan Song – Athlete

*swoon*:

I’ve been racing the clock
And I’ve run out of steam
I am ready for my final symphony
Oh my body is weak
But my soul is still strong
I am ready to rest in your arms

Na tu Aayegi – Junaid Jamshed

*dies*:

Kuch Kahoon Ga To
Lafz Bolain Gay
Kuch Kahoon Ga To
Lafz Bolain Gay
Chup Rahoon Ga To
Meri Aankhon Main
Chup Rahoon Ga To
Meri Aankhon Main

Dekhnay Waali
Sab Nigaahon Ko
Ek Hi Chehra
Bus Nazar Aaega

 

 

12 Replies to “Writing To Music”

  1. So true! Music is a great stimulant for writing; whether it’s providing inspiration itself, or just blocking out the noise, it gives you almost like a…rhythm, I suppose, to write to. 😀

  2. I love Safetysuit! I used to write to music but I haven’t been doing it much lately, thinking I’ll get distracted. But today I’m going to go back to my roots and plug those earphones in, just to try something new 😉

  3. Yes, yes! With Taylor Swift in my ears, the best of me comes on the paper. Or with Linkin Park.
    That is so true.

      1. Hhaha…IT DOES. But then, now I write well with him, too.
        But TS is TS, No replacement.

Leave a Reply

