The Novel Writing Experience. Part 4.

Word count: 9035

Daily Average: 1286

As this noveling adventure enters it’s 7th day, I’m getting optimistic about hitting my target fairly early. So why not increase it? Once I near 20k, I’m going to push up my target to 30k. Yay me.

As far as research goes, I hit a jackpot today. I found an entire book that is going to help me cover all the plot holes in my story and add substantial meat to it.

Here’s a question: How much can one borrow from fact when writing fiction?

Also, I’m doing major restructuring of my novel. So now  I think my part one is going to be part two. And my part two is going to be part three. And part three is going to be part one.

Does that make sense? It will when my first draft is ready.

Leave a Reply

