Camp NaNoWriMo 2013

Monday is the 1st of July. And what does that mean?

1) Ramadan is just around the corner.

2) Finals are nearing. (Damn you, accounting)

3) Camp NaNoWriMo!!!!

 

Because I’m so lazy, I figured maybe joining camp will help me churn out pages after pages of words. So come July 1st, I’m going to get my writing pants on and butcher the keyboard and scratch on pages. I’ve given my self a tiny goal of 20,000 words (which gives an average of 700 words per day). Achievable? I hope so!

What y’all can do is keep me motivated and send me lots of chocolate and maybe fix me huge mugs of coffee after Iftar (since July will mainly be spent fasting).

Who’s with me?

13 Replies to “Camp NaNoWriMo 2013”

  1. Well, I’ll be with you fasting and I’d love to follow your progress with NaNoWriMo. I’ve read about it before, but haven’t taken the challenge yet – is there a link, do you have to officially sign up, or is it all about self-discipline? The coffee and chocolate should definitely help, but in my case, it would have to be included in Suhoor – I’ve never been able to write at night! Good luck. I’ll follow your blog to see how you get on.

Leave a Reply

