My Top Ten Books of 2013, So Far

top ten button

Top Ten Tuesday is an original feature/weekly meme created at The Broke and the Bookish.

 Top Ten 2013

We’re halfway through the year and I’ve devoured a total of 121 books till now. But picking the best ones is always a hard job, here are the ones that stayed with me!

PicMonkey Collage

The Rithmatist by Brandon Sanderson:

This book was beyond awesome! The concept, the buildup, the writing style were all so good. I’m anxiously waiting for the next installment.

Anna Dressed in Blood by Kendare Blake:

Dead girl and hot ghost killer are such a thrilling combo. I knew I would love this, even before I started it!

Love Is A Mix Tape by Rob Sheffield:

A non-fiction for anyone who loves music and love stories. This book introduced me to some great band and songs. And the narrative was fun too!

Life of Pi by Yann Martel:

I don’t think this book needs an introduction. Epicness. Period.

The Messenger by Stephanie Pippins:

Horror nature, deathly poetry at its best.

PicMonkey Collage2

Spark by Brigid Kemmerer:

Part of the Elemental Series, this book had me riveted the entire time. +1000

Sweet Evil by Wendy Higgins:

Book one of the Sweet Trilogy. The protags are both so amazing! The concept is brilliant too.

How To Save A Life by Sara Zarr:

So, so touching. I cried a lot when I finished it, it was that beautiful.

On Writing by Stephen King:

Part memoir, part writing class. Also because I love King.

The Passage by Justin Cronin:

Even though I’m wary of vampire books now, The Passage was a different experience all together.

19 Replies to “My Top Ten Books of 2013, So Far”

  1. 121 is a looooot of books! I’ve just finished reading And The Mountains Echoed by Khaled Hosseini (I spent half the night crying over it) and I think you’d love it! 🙂

      1. Oh my god, I think you are my new best friend! Okay, now I’m going on a scavenger hunt amongst all your post to see what other books I should be reading.

  2. I haven’t read any of these yet, but I really want to read Anna Dressed in Blood. I saw the Life of Pi movie… does that count? I didn’t think so.

Leave a Reply

