And The Day Draws To A Close (Poem for Hiba)

Nineteen skipped and twirled away,

with smiles and tears and howling laughter.

I’ve only known you for three of those,

It feels like it has been a lifetime.

You’re twenty now

life has just begun

another day, another chapter.

Time will fly but hold it close,

it will get sweeter from here on after.

You’ve found your knight,

the horse is ready,

your maidens standing in it’s wake.

And all the luck is in your pockets,

most beautiful wishes around your head.

All I can say is,  “Stay with me

till the world becomes one with the stars.

And life refuses to go any further and we

remain as we are.”

2 Replies to “And The Day Draws To A Close (Poem for Hiba)”

  1. I don’t know what to say.. Except that you are the best thing that has ever happened to me and all I know is that I want you by my side forever.

Leave a Reply

